Strategy Builder

Strategies are published here.

Moderator: admin

Strategy Builder

Postby Apprentice » Fri Oct 08, 2010 1:30 pm

SB.png

This is a concept, the first beta version of the Strategy Builder.

Currently supports most standard indicator.
Use a very primitive algorithms.

These are areas on which i should continue to work.

With it you can generate, test and trade, different strategies.
Strategy Builder.lua
(25 KiB) Downloaded 6650 times


If you use Pivot indicator, use Historical mode.

Supported Indicators are "TSI", "RSI", "EMA" , "MVA", "KAMA", "PPMA", "TMA", "ADX", "DMI", "AROON",
"ARSI", "HA", "ICH", "MD", "SAR", "CCI", "MACD", "RLW", "SFK", "ROC", "SSD",
"STOCHASTIC", "KRI", "TMACD", "ZZZCOMPOSITE", "PERCENTAGE PRICE FOLLOWER", "FIBOAVERAGES", "RB_CLEAR", "ITREND", "AC", "AO", "PIVOT","STOCHRSI",
"HASM", "DSS", "SMMA", "REGRESSION", "TRENDSTOP","ST", "HMA", "QQE", "LRS","LAGUERRE_RSI","LAGUERRE_FILTER"
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17511
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby borsaty » Thu Oct 14, 2010 4:17 pm

Dear
Please can you make strategy where it can take buy and sell pending order at specific breakout time example ( low and high for the period 3am and 6am i.e before London session by three hours ) or any other time
and indicator which can draw box for this period
the parameter
# Begin Period
# End Period
# Box End
# Number of lot
# Buy and sell or buy only or sell only
# Box breakout offset ( number of pips added to the high for buy position or subtracted from the low for sell position

sorry for my poor language
thanks so much for your help
Selim Selim
sasco_me@yahoo.com
Dr.Selim Ahmed
+20110163707
User avatar
borsaty
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 12:31 pm

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby Nortal » Fri Oct 15, 2010 7:59 am

Great idea borsaty, I trade the london breakout. If you create a automatic box, you can use a breakout indicator, I find it here viewtopic.php?f=17&t=966&hilit=breakout. ;)
Nortal
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 12:59 pm

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby borsaty » Sun Oct 17, 2010 9:40 am

thanks
Dr.Selim Ahmed
+20110163707
User avatar
borsaty
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 12:31 pm

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby kanaphe » Fri Oct 22, 2010 2:32 pm

hi ? it seems that the strategy builder only woks on a single time frame.if it can b used on multiple time frames please le mi know coz i use tha 4hr to determine the direction of the trend and trade the 30min charts.thanks for the good work.
kanaphe
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 1:37 pm

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby Lucas Izidoro » Thu Oct 28, 2010 1:56 pm

I was able to load Strategy Builder without a problem. However, when trying to replicate the Backtest function shown on fxcodebase (download/file.php?id=1912&mode=view) I ran into the problem shown in the attached screenshot. The backtest just shows a horizontal line for equity – in other words, it doesn’t work. Am I doing something wrong here?
Attachments
StratBuilderScreenShot.JPG
Lucas Izidoro
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 1:51 pm

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby Apprentice » Thu Oct 28, 2010 3:10 pm

Set Allow Strategy to Trade parametar no Yes
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17511
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby sunshine » Fri Oct 29, 2010 7:11 am

Hello,
It seems that you've set the parameter for the strategy, not for the indicator.

To allow a strategy to trade when backtesting, you should set the parameter "Allow trading" to "Yes" for the strategy chosen in the properties of the BACKTEST indicator.
For this:
1. Open the BACKTEST properties.
2. Click Signal and then click the appeared button.
3. The Strategy Properties dialog will appear.
4. Set the parameter "Allow Trading" to "Yes".
5. Click OK.

Hope this will help.
sunshine
 

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby Lucas Izidoro » Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:16 am

It worked. Thanks for the help.
Attachments
Backtest.JPG
Lucas Izidoro
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 1:51 pm

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby Apprentice » Sat Nov 06, 2010 11:41 am

Inverse Indicator Logic Added.

The Strategy now checks, whether selected Indicator is Supported.

If the required indicator is not supported, post a request, in order to add support for the requested indication.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17511
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Next

Return to Custom Strategies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests