quote please

If you need your own private indicator, signal or strategy, or any kind of development using various trading APIs - please visit this forum.

Moderator: admin

quote please

Postby sqrrl99 » Tue Jul 29, 2014 2:16 pm

Wanted to get a quote on how much it would cost to get the Highly Adaptable Ichimoku strategy fixed. I am having errors with the TL/KL crosses and the SA/SB crosses. Anytime that a cross is about to occur , but they end up being equal for a period or more, the buy (sell, close position) signals do not occur.

Thanks,

Jason
sqrrl99
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2014 1:58 pm

Re: quote please

Postby Gennadiy » Wed Jul 30, 2014 4:37 am

Hello,

I have answered you via private message.
Gennadiy
 

Re: quote please

Postby Georgiy » Thu Aug 14, 2014 10:47 pm

Hello sqrrl99,

I am having errors with the TL/KL crosses and the SA/SB crosses. Anytime that a cross is about to occur , but they end up being equal for a period or more, the buy (sell, close position) signals do not occur.

We have fixed this bug and updated the strategy. Please re-download the Highly Adaptable Ichimoku strategy here:
http://74.52.98.34/code/viewtopic.php?f ... 3cc033cb25
Georgiy
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 4:49 am

Re: quote please

Postby sqrrl99 » Mon Aug 18, 2014 1:53 pm

thankyou!
sqrrl99
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2014 1:58 pm

Re: quote please

Postby sqrrl99 » Mon Aug 18, 2014 2:14 pm

I just deleted the old strategy and uploaded the new one and it is not working. I uploaded a screenshot to show you what I mean.

Thanks,

Jason
Attachments
TL-KL crosses.png
sqrrl99
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2014 1:58 pm

Re: quote please

Postby Georgiy » Tue Aug 19, 2014 2:51 am

Hello Jason,
We should investigate this issue, I will let you know about the result.
Thank you for understanding.
Georgiy
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 4:49 am

Re: quote please

Postby sqrrl99 » Thu Aug 21, 2014 2:44 pm

Any luck here? I don't know much about coding, but it seems like a small problem with the formula. Something like the crossover needs to be defined as when TL <or= KL, then TL > KL...you buy. Right now, the equals part must be missing. Hope you can find something.

Thanks,

Jason
sqrrl99
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2014 1:58 pm

Re: quote please

Postby sqrrl99 » Sun Aug 24, 2014 12:20 am

I dont know if this helps you, but every ichimoku strategy and signal on here that I have tried has this same problem.
sqrrl99
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2014 1:58 pm

Re: quote please

Postby Georgiy » Tue Aug 26, 2014 3:15 am

Hello Jason,

Thank you for your comments.
We are working on it right now. As soon as we find a solution I will let you know.
Georgiy
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 4:49 am

Re: quote please

Postby moomoofx » Thu Aug 28, 2014 9:01 am

sqrrl99 wrote:Any luck here? I don't know much about coding, but it seems like a small problem with the formula. Something like the crossover needs to be defined as when TL <or= KL, then TL > KL...you buy. Right now, the equals part must be missing. Hope you can find something.

Thanks,

Jason


Hi Jason,

Just to explain to you the challenges here. Normally we are considered with when lines cross each other or a particular value. So let's say we want to know when indicator I crosses value V.

Assuming t = time, imagine the following scenario
T=1: V=10, I = 13
T=2: V=10, I = 11
T=3: V=10, I = 9
T=4: V=10, I = 7

We can see in the above that I crossed V ... but when did it happen? How do we identify a cross?

If the logic to identify a cross is simply:
- Previous value was > V
- Current value is < V
Then the logic will pass on the above, but fail on the following example.
T=1: V=10, I = 12
T=2: V=10, I = 11
T=3: V=10, I = 10
T=4: V=10, I = 9
T=5: V=10, I = 8

However, if we change the logic to say:
- Previous value was >= V
- Current value is <= V
Then the logic will pass on the above, but fail on the following example.
T=1: V=10, I = 12
T=2: V=10, I = 11
T=3: V=10, I = 10
T=4: V=10, I = 10
T=5: V=10, I = 11

However, if we change the logic to say:
- Previous value was >= V
- Current value is < V
Then the logic will pass on the above scenarios, but fail on the following example.
T=1: V=10, I = 8
T=2: V=10, I = 9
T=3: V=10, I = 10
T=4: V=10, I = 10
T=5: V=10, I = 9

and for indicators that can keep the same value for a while, the problem actually looks like this.
T=1: V=10, I = 8
T=2: V=10, I = 9
T=3: V=10, I = 10
T=4: V=10, I = 10
T=5: V=10, I = 10
T=6: V=10, I = 10
T=7: V=10, I = 10
T=8: V=10, I = 9
T=9: V=10, I = 8

So you can try to look further and further back but it just shifts the problem. So as you can see, it isn't quite that easy.

Cheers,
MooMooFX
User avatar
moomoofx
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:26 pm
Location: Okinawa, Japan. http://moomooforex.com

Next

Return to Premium Development Services

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest