Use CORRECT Version NUMBERS!!!

All posts which do not fit into any other sections of the forum.

Moderator: admin

Use CORRECT Version NUMBERS!!!

Postby Bebbspoke » Wed Nov 16, 2011 9:16 am

Hi Guys & Gals: -

PLEASE note (to the best of my understanding) that the current "Beta" version of Trade Station & Marketscope is TSIII (aka TS#3); - and the current live "broker accepted" version is actually TSII (aka TS#2) - would interested peoples PLEASE ensure they are referring to and using the CORRECT nomenclature.

There are already examples of wrong quotations, references and requests in Beta Versions - let's all try to ensue that matters do not get worse...

Moderator; - Please confirm with Nikolay Gekht that the references above to specific Versions are correct, thank you.

Sincerely, Bebbspoke
User avatar
Bebbspoke
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 4:04 am
Location: Walton on the Naze UK

Re: Use CORRECT Version NUMBERS!!!

Postby sunshine » Fri Nov 18, 2011 5:06 am

Actually FX Trading Station II is the name of the platform.
We don’t change number “II” when releasing new versions.
The version of the platform can be checked in the About dialog box available from the Help menu.
I’ll discuss with FXCM what we can do to avoid confusion.
sunshine
 


Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests