EA vs quality 99.9%

All posts which do not fit into any other sections of the forum.

Moderator: admin

EA vs quality 99.9%

Postby Sp2562 » Sat Jul 20, 2019 2:12 pm

I'm running tests with some EAs, initially I was only using mt4 features, but the quality was very low with 50%.


Now I downloaded the "Tick Data Manager" for "Dukascopy" with 99.9% quality.



Question: Should all EAs be run with 99.9% quality?

Only then is it close to the reality of the market?

If any EA gets a profit this way can we trust it to be a good EA?
User avatar
Sp2562
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 2:38 pm

Re: EA vs quality 99.9%

Postby Apprentice » Wed Jul 24, 2019 7:25 am

You are trading on MT4?
Can you define "99.9% quality"?
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 26655
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: EA vs quality 99.9%

Postby Sp2562 » Wed Jul 24, 2019 9:14 am

When backtesting should the modeling quality be 99.9% to exactly replicate every tick in the market?

Like spreads, floating spreads and every tick moved, without this feature of "Tick Data Manager" the EA result is totally different.


Should all tests be run with 99.9% quality to simulate market reality?
Attachments
01.gif
User avatar
Sp2562
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 2:38 pm


Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest