Opening random trades ?

All posts which do not fit into any other sections of the forum.

Moderator: admin

Opening random trades ?

Postby LoneWolf » Sat Feb 23, 2019 4:16 pm

I think i have some problems with the trading station software.
Many of the strategies doesn't work well any more when i test them.
Also on a demo account in real conditions they do not work well.

The strategies opens random trades ???

The version that i use is 01.15.07017

how can i fix it ????
LoneWolf
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 7:23 pm

Re: Opening random trades ?

Postby Apprentice » Sun Feb 24, 2019 2:45 am

Can you provide a web reference for one or two of them so that we can test them?
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 26655
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Opening random trades ?

Postby LoneWolf » Sun Feb 24, 2019 5:31 am

Two MA Cross Strategy
viewtopic.php?f=31&t=66186

is one of them.
I think it have todo with the " Use position cap"
In strategies where i do not have this option the strategies working well
LoneWolf
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 7:23 pm

Re: Opening random trades ?

Postby Alexander.Gettinger » Mon Feb 25, 2019 1:50 pm

The option "Use position cap" does not allow the strategy to open a position if the position already exists.
Alexander.Gettinger
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 3785
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:40 pm
Location: Russia, Omsk


Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests