Issue with Prices

All posts which do not fit into any other sections of the forum.

Moderator: admin

Issue with Prices

Postby gergster » Wed May 17, 2017 10:05 am

Issue with Prices

Hi,
I've been using the standalone code (GetPriceHistory) and TradingStation LUA.

I don't know if I've been doing something wrong but I noticed there are sometimes difference in price (Open/Close/High/Low) between TradingStation and the GetPriceHistory/LUA. I've made sure that I'm also looking at the correct time (I'm aware the standalone works on UTC and TradingStation is system time). The problem is not just with historical data, as an indicator I use as a signal also reports mismatches (compare reported value with information I find in TradingStation). The value difference can be around +/- 0.4 (approx).

I'm using the SAR indicator in my signal

The instrument I'm looking at is XAU/USD, time frame noticed on are m1, m15, m30 (not tested others timeframes).

Any ideas where I'm going wrong with this?

Greg
gergster
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 17, 2017 1:43 am

Re: Issue with Prices

Postby Cactus » Fri May 19, 2017 9:23 am

Could you provide an exact example of when this happens so that I can confirm with the data? (date and time, OHLC) ? I use this same program to get data for analysis

So you are using indicator runner script in (C:\Gehtsoft\IndicoreSDK3\samples\indicatorRunner) and the values output from it differ from the same indicator applied on charts too?
Never chase the money, let the money come to me
User avatar
Cactus
FXCodeBase: Graduate
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 11:46 am
Location: Errywhere


Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests