Trading Station US without FXCM ?

All posts which do not fit into any other sections of the forum.

Moderator: admin

Trading Station US without FXCM ?

Postby jovase » Fri Feb 10, 2017 10:49 am

I've spent some time over the last six months paper trading and get myself set up on trading station. Just about ready to go live and now recent developments has put me in a bind. With FXCM exiting the US, any advice from forum on options going forward. Would love to stick with it however dont see any option but abandoning ship and starting over with MT4 from another broker
jovase
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 10:45 am

Re: Trading Station US without FXCM ?

Postby mechanicjon » Mon Feb 13, 2017 10:54 am

No other choice. Be happy it happened before you went live.
mechanicjon
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 6:16 am

Re: Trading Station US without FXCM ?

Postby jovase » Thu Feb 16, 2017 2:33 pm

Thanks for the feedback, unfortunately doesn't help me get back time i spent on things. I dont care that FXCM is MM - any reasonable broker in the US is anyway, now i just need to rework everything I've developed. Maybe its time to move :) !

IMO TS2 is far superior to MT, iOS is much better and strategy management usability in general is much more intuitive. I am digging through the rabbit hole of trying to replicate all of the strategies and indicators I've developed in TSII but frustrating work at best.

Thanks all on these boards regardless it was great getting set up on TS and hope to be back on it someday
jovase
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 10:45 am


Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests