LuaLib Installation error

All posts which do not fit into any other sections of the forum.

Moderator: admin

Re: LuaLib Installation error

Postby tomrnewell » Fri Oct 07, 2016 11:59 am

I am still having problems.

when I extracted the files there was also a directory "$PLUGINSDIR" that has "AccessControl.dll" in it.

Should this directory /file also be placed somewhere?

I have the option of the "Trading History" under the "Insert Indictor".

Once selected it appears in the upper left hand corner in title.

No trade indicators are being displayed.

If I right click on the label and choose "Change" I can go to "Data Source" but only the length of time is selectable.

Is there any Documentation to go with this for directions on how to use it?

Any suggestions on how to proceed to be able to see past trades displayed on the chart?

tom
tomrnewell
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 10:27 pm

Re: LuaLib Installation error

Postby Georgiy » Thu Oct 13, 2016 4:12 am

Hi tomrnewell,

If I right click on the label and choose "Change" I can go to "Data Source" but only the length of time is selectable.

Data Source does not matter for Trading History.

Trade indicators are not being displayed for all instruments or for one?
What timeframe do you use?
Georgiy
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 4:49 am

Re: LuaLib Installation error

Postby tomrnewell » Sun Oct 16, 2016 6:18 pm

Trade Indicators are not being displayed for any stock symbol..

I have tried many different timeframes.

Is one timeframe better than others?

tom
tomrnewell
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2016 10:27 pm

Previous

Return to General Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests