BLACK-SCHOLES

All posts which do not fit into any other sections of the forum.

Moderator: admin

BLACK-SCHOLES

Postby PascalFXCM » Tue Jan 17, 2012 5:40 pm

Hi,

1. PRESENTATION

My name is Pascal and I am quite new in Forex and trading at large.

However, i have a strong skills in statistical mathematics, signal processing & programming due to my personal experience (MSc in Computer Sciences, Applied Mathematics, Signal Theory).

I started to study forex, behaviour of forex discret signals, 2 months ago, on my own using the unlimited ressources of... Internet and the great marketscope proposed by fxcm!

I guess you will see me getting more posts on few coming months :lol:

2. FIRST PERSONAL STRATEGY

At the moment I was able to make (and code myself!) a first strategy which shows good performance in 3 years scale, using Fractal, Bollinger Band, RSI, ADX indicators and several parameters that needs to be tuned. You can find few elements on this post viewtopic.php?f=25&t=10959. That was a way for me to get familiar with coding with IndicoreSDK, debugging, implement quite complex behaviour using 4 indicators (but so much more can be done for sure!). For the moment i don't really want to publish the code since i have to work harder on it!

I didn't post a lot since i still consider myself as a real beginner. I just want to be confident in what i do before investing real money on the market, I still want to try out the 'limitless' possibilites of trading forex and find what suits me the best!

3. MY PERSONAL SHORT TERM INVESTIGATION
1/ Take at least 4 months of work on my free time at all level regarding trading applications on forex
2/ Implement several strategies and get familiar with most of all interesting lua properties format for strategies
3/ Train on technical and fondamental analysis on virtual mode

4. RIGHT NOW: ABOUT BLACK-SCHOLES FORMULA IMPLEMENTATION IN AN AUTOMATIC TRADING STRATEGIES