Page 2 of 3

Re: Average Daily Range

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2018 8:26 am
by logicgate
Sorry, just wanted to complement the previous post:

So, those statistics are worth seeing on the ADR indi:

-The ADR Value and the projection (you could put next to the projection the distance in pips for them to be reached like "20 to go"
-The Current day range
-The Average Daily Up and Down movement in pips and the pips remaining in the current day for the average to be reached or surpassed.

Re: Average Daily Range

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2018 6:33 am
by Apprentice

Re: Average Daily Range

PostPosted: Tue Apr 16, 2019 2:40 pm
by Reymondpolanco
can you add the option to show how many pips left to complete the daily range ?

Re: Average Daily Range

PostPosted: Thu Apr 18, 2019 5:16 am
by Apprentice
Your request is added to the development list under Id Number 4599

Re: Average Daily Range

PostPosted: Fri Apr 19, 2019 4:57 am
by Apprentice
Try this version.
Average Daily Range.lua
(4.58 KiB) Downloaded 135 times

Re: Average Daily Range

PostPosted: Fri Apr 26, 2019 10:35 am
by Reymondpolanco
Apprentice wrote:Try this version.
Average Daily Range.lua


The remaing pips till the daily range is wrong, please check it

Re: Average Daily Range

PostPosted: Mon Apr 29, 2019 3:37 pm
by Apprentice
I see no issues with it. Can you provide an example of the wrong value and what correct value should be?

Re: Average Daily Range

PostPosted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 9:18 am
by RVK2211
Apprentice wrote:I see no issues with it. Can you provide an example of the wrong value and what correct value should be?


Hi,

I have tried to apply the ADR to my charts and it shows nothing at all... I tired a few different symbols and settings, but nada....

Any suggestions?

RVK

Re: Average Daily Range

PostPosted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 9:53 am
by Apprentice
EURUSD H8 (06-01-2019 1456).png

You probably use the sub-hour time frame.
ADR will use D1 as default.
Try to use a higher chart time frame.

Re: Average Daily Range

PostPosted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 9:29 pm
by RVK2211
Apprentice wrote:
EURUSD H8 (06-01-2019 1456).png

You probably use the sub-hour time frame.
ADR will use D1 as default.
Try to use a higher chart time frame.


I think you are right as it works on a 4 hour chart...
How do I get an ADR range on my 15m chart?

RVK