FXCM Forex Trading

Time Frame Change

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

Time Frame Change

Postby Apprentice » Tue Oct 09, 2012 5:14 am

Period.png

Indicates the change in % or pips, from the beginning of the selected time frame
(not chart time frame)
By default time frame is set to D1.
Time Frame Change.lua
(9.21 KiB) Downloaded 825 times
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 16557
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Time Frame Change

Postby nazaar » Thu Oct 11, 2012 11:07 am

Hello, another good tool.

Is it possible to have it color coded? That is, if it's a negative change show the font in Red and if it's a positive change show the font in Green.

Thanks.
nazaar
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 2:21 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Time Frame Change

Postby Apprentice » Thu Oct 11, 2012 1:51 pm

Try this Version
Time Frame Change.lua
(9.63 KiB) Downloaded 599 times
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 16557
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Time Frame Change

Postby nazaar » Thu Oct 11, 2012 4:04 pm

Apprentice wrote:Try this Version
Time Frame Change.lua


Thank you. :D
nazaar
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 2:21 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Time Frame Change

Postby 10daiFX » Wed Jul 31, 2013 8:45 am

Apprentice wrote:Try this Version
Time Frame Change.lua


The % value doesn't change. Do you have an updated version?
10daiFX
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2013 5:13 am

Re: Time Frame Change

Postby Apprentice » Thu Aug 01, 2013 2:12 am

It work for me.
U are probably using a small time frame like "m1".
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 16557
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Time Frame Change

Postby Coondawg71 » Wed Feb 12, 2014 12:52 pm

Can we please add the option of "bottom center" to the options for display location.

thanks,

sjc
User avatar
Coondawg71
FXCodeBase: Graduate
 
Posts: 325
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 11:45 am

Re: Time Frame Change

Postby Apprentice » Fri Feb 14, 2014 4:14 am

Your request is added to the development list
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 16557
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Time Frame Change

Postby nookie » Wed May 20, 2015 2:02 am

Can we have the same % change for tick volume that indicates the change in % ?
nookie
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue May 24, 2011 12:50 pm

Re: Time Frame Change

Postby Apprentice » Fri May 22, 2015 3:59 am

U can use Tick Volume Percentage Change indicator.
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=62242
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 16557
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Next

Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 13 guests